I AM A RESSURECTION

There was a time when all I could think was:
God, are you there, God, have you forsaken me, God, remove this cup from me….

Yes, that was the past…but not anymore.

There was a time when I pondered, lamented, wept, bled, gnashed my teeth, sat in silence. I did all apart from pray, because everything weighed so heavy. I couldn’t see anything through all the tears, I didn’t have the right prayer through all the pain and despair.

 But not any more…now a prayer of thanks giving oozes from all over my body, from my pores, from my entire being. Because God restored me.

 

There was a time when I felt my tears drowning me. It felt easier to just cry and wallow in pain and uncertainty, I longed that the moments would merge into each other and I would just die. I longed for death, for the end of things, for the future kept tumbling, the road was rugged, the hopes were fading.

But not anymore…now I focus on life. I focus on living. On finding fun and laughter in everything.

There was a time when I woke up to the same reality. A new sense of darkness. A sorrow reborn. I didn’t think that I would live for long. I didn’t know what each day brought. I wasn’t sure of the anything.

 

But not anymore. No. these days I wake up to beautiful mornings. The sun gleams so differently upon my heart. I am sure of love, of the people who care for me deeply. And that is good enough for me.

I am a RESURRECTION

Truly, I feel I am.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I AM A RESSURECTION

  1. many are the times we forget to thank our God and all we do is complain..It can be hard to see positivity at times but God is good. At the end of the day, he still remains God.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

MercyScribe

Because everyone has a story

sheezchronicles

Love and life. Life and Love.

Stories inspired by tossing a YOYO

LIVE......LOVE.....LAUGH....LEARN....continue!

smileshaven

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Manwale's Blog

"To write is to undress, to make public what we write is to walk nude."

JewelJulz

Smile :). The world needs it :)

imperfectous

your imperfection doesn't make you broken; it makes you human

Life, oh life!

Live Like its your Very Last Day-To the fullest

Tina Turners Home Decor

Its about people's homes, the back and the front yards and offices....

BEATRICE

A journey through life's events...Smiling through them all!

